Review: Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Title: Paper Princess
Series: The Royals #1
Author: Erin Watt
Release date: 4th April, 2016
Rating: 5 Stars!
Cliffhanger: Yes!
HEA: No…..at least not yet

5! Our ratings will be based on this 5 Star scale:

*****J’adore/Nous Adorons: World-changing, we could not put it down even if we dared to try. And, we might just read it again. We would recommend it to anyone.
****Liked it: It didn’t shatter our worlds. Something held us back from that amazing moment of complete obsession, but we definitely liked it a lot. We would recommend it to our friends.

For those who skim: The tension between Ella and Reed will be sure to get you all hot and bothered.

From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone.

Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.

Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals.

He might be right.

Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees.

Erin Watt’s Paper Princess is YA genius. I am incredibly entrenched in my feelings about this book.

This series will be perfect for fans of Ali Carter, Tijan, and Meg Cabot.

Ella is so strong and quick witted. She’s sharp and smart. I love that “never let them see your weakness” vibe she had.

Reed. Reed is a complicated hero. I don’t think any of us truly know what’s going on with him just yet. But when we find out, it’s going to be AMAZING.

Welcome to the world of the rich and powerful. Nothing is what it seems.

The story is a great start to what will be a killer series. The writing is as brilliant as I’d hoped. I mean, how could I have really gone wrong with two of my favorite NA & contemporary romance authors teamed up.

Book two cannot come soon enough. It was all kinds of brilliant and intense.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *